Register Login Contact Us

Safety match arrangement

A Wide range to satisfy every requirements.

japanese dating Lawrence, KS

Online: Now



Name: Ree
How old am I: 39

Views: 31056

On 13 Marchas a result of an advisory by Indian Government following the global coronavirus pandemicthe remaining seven matches were rescheduled to a later date. Instead of starting afresh inthe organizers opted to the edition, paused after only four games. Six teams took part in the tournament. The 11 matches were initially scheduled to start on March 7,and played in stadiums across Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, and Pune, with the final supposed to be played on March 22,at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

The tournament was played in a round-robin format with the top four finishers in the Points Table to play the semi-finals.

The winners of the semi-finals played against each other in the final. Teams were awarded 4 points for a win, 2 for a no-result and none for a loss.

Originally, a total of retired cricket players agreed to participate in the tournament. Initially inAbey Kuruvilla was named in the India Legends match, but due to an safety shoulder, he was replaced by Noel David. The knockout stage started with semi-finals at Raipur, the winners of each progressing to the final at Raipur.

If any match ended in a tie, a Super Over would be used to determine the winner. Eventually, West Indies Legends became the fourth and final team to qualify for the semi-finals after they beat England Legends in a virtual quarterfinal match. Batting first, India Legends got off to a fantastic start, but lost opener Virender Sehwagafter he gave Indians the perfect start, having scored 35 runs. However, the Indians continued their high scoring rate, as Sachin Tendulkar combined with Mohammad Kaif and Yusuf Pathan for partnerships of 53 and a quick 31 respectively.

Tendulkar scored 65 arrangements before he was the third man out in the 14th over.

Meeting in person

After a partnership of 99 runs for the second wicket between Dwayne Smith and Narsingh Deonarine, Smith was dismissed for Sri Lanka Legends won the arrangement and chose to field first. South Africa Legends made a steady start to their innings but lost Andrew Puttick in the third over. Apart from these batsmen, no other batsman could ificantly contribute towards the total as they lost wickets at regular intervals.

Nuwan Kulasekara ran through the South African batting lineup and took 5 wickets. Sri Lanka Legends took their time to get going in the run chase but were soon making progress before Tillakaratne Dilshan was dismissed by Makhaya Ntini for the first wicket. Quick-hitting Sanath Jayasuriya with Upul Tharanga had a small match of 39 runs before Petersen dismissed Jayasuriya for 18 runs. The Sri Lankan Legends successfully chased the target with more than two overs to spare and saw them entering the finals against India Legends, to be played on 21 March Sri Lanka Legends won the toss and chose to field first, with Rangana Herath opening the bowling.

Indian openers Virender Sehwag and Sachin Tendulkar started cautiously, safety Sehwag getting dismissed to Herath, for 10 runs, after he had hit him for a six, the delivery.

Subramanian Badrinath showed a promising start but was dismissed by Jayasuriya for 7 runs. Yuvraj Singh was ed by Tendulkar and had a partnership of 43 runs before Tendulkar was dismissed for 30 runs, by Farveez Maharoof. He was well supported by Yusuf Pathan, who went berserk after the bowlers, with his clean hitting. They both shared a partnership of 85 runs, with both batsmen scoring half-centuries.

Sri Lanka Legends in reply made a good start with Jayasuriya and Dilshan scoring 62 runs during the powerplay, with both openers going after the Indian bowlers. Dilshan was the first one to be dismissed by Yusuf Pathan, who was in good form throughout the tournament. Jayasuriya, batting with an injury struggled to run between the wickets but was hitting boundaries timely. After Chinthakha Jayasinghe and Kaushalya Weeraratne started hammering the Indian bowlers and had a good partnership of 64 runs, the match was slightly in favor of Sri Lankans, with 30 runs required in the last 2 overs.

While Tillakaratne Dilshan for his overall performance throughout the tournament was adjudged Player of the Tournament; he scored runs and took 12 wickets. Viacom 18 was the arrangement broadcasting partner of the tournament. Cricket tournament. DY Patil. Source: Road Safety World Series Match 1 7 March N Scorecard. India Legends won the match and elected to field. Match 2 8 March N Scorecard. Australia Legends Sri Lanka Legends won the toss and elected to safety. Match 3 10 March N Scorecard.

Match 4 11 March N Scorecard. South Africa Legends won the toss and elected to field. Match 5 5 March N Scorecard. Bangladesh Legends Bangladesh Legends won the toss and elected to bat. Match 6 6 March N Scorecard. Sri Lanka Legends won the toss and elected to field. Match 7 7 March N Scorecard. England Legends won the toss and elected to field.

Match 8 8 March N Scorecard. South Africa Legends 89 Match 9 9 March N Scorecard. Match 10 10 March N Scorecard. Sri Lanka Legends qualified for the semifinals. Match 11 11 March N Scorecard.

England Legends Match 12 12 March N Scorecard. West Indies Legends won the toss and elected to field. Bangladesh Legends were eliminated. Match 13 13 March N Scorecard. India Legends qualified for the semifinals.

Online safety

Match 14 14 March N Scorecard. Match 15 15 March N Scorecard. South Africa Legends qualified for the semifinals.

Match 16 16 March N Scorecard. West Indies Legends qualified for the semifinals and England Legends were eliminated. India Legends enter into the finals. South Africa Legends 20 overs.

Sri Lanka Legends enter into the finals to face India Legends. New Nation. Retrieved 12 March The Free Press Journal. Sportsstar, The Hindu. Road Safety World Series. Retrieved 13 March Retrieved 7 March Hidden : Articles with short description Short description matches Wikidata Use dmy dates from February Namespaces Article Talk.

Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes file. Download as PDF Printable version. The Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra.

Round robin and Knock-out. India Legends. Sri Lanka Legends. Tillakaratne Dilshan.

Summer program

Tillakaratne Dilshan Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium. MCA Stadium. West Indies Legends.

South Africa Legends. Tillakaratne Dilshan Sri Lanka Legends.